The Hanuman Temple of Greater Chicago, 3623 W. Lake Avenue, Glenview, IL 60026 Hindu Mandir and Community Center

Welcome to Hanuman Mandir of Greater Chicago

Mandir is open from 8:00AM-8:30PM every day.

On weekdays (Monday through Friday) shrine is closed from 1PM-4PM.

Aarti takes place at 8:30AM, 12 noon and 8:00PM.

Temple  Special  Events

 

Mata ki Chowki is held on 2nd and 4th Saturday of the month starting at 4:00PM.

Sunder kand Path is held on 1st and 3rd Saturday of the month starting at 6:00PM

Saturday, Jul 29 6-8 PM - Mata Ki Chowki followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Friday, Aug 4 6:30 PM - Lakshmi Pooja
Kum-Kum Archana, sponsorship - $31
Saturday, Aug 5 6-8 PM - Sunderkaand Path by Swami Mahamandleshwar Arjun Puriji Maharaj followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Sunday, Aug 6 6-7:30 PM - Shiva Abhishek followed by Arti
Tuesday, Aug 8
To
 Saturday, Aug 12
5:45 PM - Kalash Yatra
6 - 8 PM - Bhagwat Puran Katha Prarambh by Acharya Ramanujji - disciple of Satya Mitra Nand
followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Sunday, Aug 13

10 AM to 12 PM - Independence Day Program and Sunday School Registration

5-6 PM - Matki Utsav
6 - 8 PM - Katha
followed by Arti & Mahaprasad

Monday, Aug 14 6-8 PM - Katha
8-9 PM - Arti & Mahaprasad
9-10 PM - Bhajan
10-10:30 PM - Ball Leela
10:30 - 11 PM - Raas Garba
12 AM (midnight Aug 15) - Krishna Janam, Jhula Samaroh
12:30 AM (midnight Aug 15) - Mahkan Bhog
Sponsorship welcome, details below
Full Sponsorship (Mukhya Yajman) - $2500
Parikshit Pothi Yajman - $1100
Anadan - $250
Arti - $101
Flowers - $151
Saturday, Aug 19 6-8 PM - Sunderkaand Path followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Friday, Aug 25 6 PM - Ganesh Abhishek, Puja & Sthapna
Saturday, Aug 26 6-8 PM - Mata Ki Chowki followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Sunday, Aug 27 8:30-11:30 AM - Balaji Abhishek
Monday, Aug 28 6 PM - Ganesh Puja
Saturday, Sep 2 6-8 PM - Sunderkaand Path followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Tuesday, Sep 5 Ganeshji's Janaki & Visarajan
Saturday, Sep 9 6-8 PM - Mata Ki Chowki followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Sunday, Sep 10 6 - 8 PM - Ganesh Abhishek followed by Arti
Saturday, Sep 16 6-8 PM - Sunderkaand Path followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Sunday, Sep 17 6-8 PM - Shiva Abhishek followed by Arti
Thursday, Sep 21 Navratri Starts, Devi Puja, Kalash Sthapna
6:30 PM - Mata Ki Chowki
Garba
Saturday, Sep 23 6-8 PM - Mata Ki Chowki followed by Arti & Mahaprasad
Sunday, Sep 24 8:30-11:30 AM - Balaji Abhishek
Saturday, Sep 30 6-8 PM - Sunderkaand Path followed by Arti & Mahaprasad

 

For Vahana Pooja (Vehicles), please bring 1 coconut, 4 limes and few flowers

For Sindoor for Hanumanji, please bring 1 coconut, sindoor (if possible), jasmine or sesame oil, few flowers.

For more information and Sponsorships 

Please call - 847 832 4444  or Email to: info@chicagohanuman.org

 

Daily Events 

Monday
​7:00PM. Shiva Rudram and Bhajans

Tuesday
7:00PM. Hanuman Chalisa and Bhajans

Wednesday
7:00 Ganesh Atharvasheesh and Bhajans

Thursday
7:00PM Vishnu Shahastranama and Bhajan

Friday
7:00PM Durga Chalisa, Durga Kavacha and Lalitha Shahastranama

Saturday
9:00AM Venkateshwara Suprabhatam
​10:00AM Shanishwara Bhagwan Pooja

Sunday
6 - 7:30 PM Bhajan Sandhya